Sunday, February 27, 2011

Academy Award 2011 Winners Kathryn Bigelow, Hilary Swank, Annette Bening

The King's Speech' sweeps 4 Oscars at the 83 rd Academy Awards 2011 including Best Actor, Best Film, Original Screenplay, and Best Director.

The 83rd Annual Academy Ard 2011. Congratulations to The King’s Speech for taking home the Best Picture presented by none other than Stephen Spielberg,with 12 nominations and 4 wins including Best Actor in a Leading Role for Colin Firth.

Inception also took home 4 trophy’s ,Social Network with 3 and Toy story 3,the Fighter and Alice in Wonderland all took home with 2 wins.

It was also a big night for Natalie Portman with her lucky baby bump who won Best actress in a leading role for Black Swan beating Annette Benning.

Here’s the list of full winners:

Best Picture
winner: The King’s Speech
presented by Stephen Spielberg

Actor in a Leading Role
winner:Colin Firth (THE KING’S SPEECH)
Presented by:Sandra Bullock

Actor in a Supporting Role

winner: Christian Bale (THE FIGHER)
presented by:Reese Witherspoon

Actress in a Leading Role
winner:Natalie Portman (BLACK SWAN)
Presented by:Jeff Bridges

Actress in a Supporting Role

Presented by:Kirk Douglas

Animated Feature Film

winner: Lee Unkrich (TOY STORY3)
Presented by:Mila Kunis and Justin Timberlake

Art Direction
winner: Robert Stromberg (Production Design); Karen O’Hara (Set Decoration) (ALICE IN WONDERLAND)
Presented by:Tom Hanks

winner: Wally Pfister (INCEPTION)
Presented by:Tom Hanks

Costume Design

winner: Colleen Atwood (ALICE IN WONDERLAND)
Presented by:Kate Blanchett

winner: Tom Hooper (THE KING”S SPEECH)
Presented by: Catherine Bigelow

Documentary Feature

winner: Charles Ferguson and Audrey Marrs (INSIDE JOB)

Documentary Short Subject
winner: Karen Goodman and Kirk Simon (Strangers No More)
Presented by: Amy Adams and Jake Gyllenhaal

Film Editing
winner: Angus Wall and Kirk Baxter (THE SOCIAL NETWORK)

Foreign Language Film
winner: IN a Better World (DENMARK)
Presented by:Russell Brand and Helen Mirren

winner:Rick Baker and Dave Elsey (THE WOLFMAN)
Presented by: Kate Blanchett

Music (Original Score)
winner:Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross (THE SOCIAL NETWORK)
Presented by:Nicole Kidman and Hugh Jackman

Music (Original Song)
winner: “We Belong Together” (TOY STORY 3)
Music and Lyric by Randy Newman
Presented by:Jeniifer Hudson

Short Film (Animated)
winner:Shaun Tan and Andrew Ruhemann (THE LOST THING)
Presented by:Mila Kunis and Justin Timberlake

Short Film (Live Action)
winner: GOD of Love
Presented by:Amy Adams and Jake Gyllenhaal

Sound Editing
winner:Richard King (INCEPTION)

Sound Mixing

winner: Lora Hirschberg, Gary A. Rizzo and Ed Novick (INCEPTION)
Presented by:Scarlett Johansson and Matthew McConaughey

Visual Effects
winner:Paul Franklin, Chris Corbould, Andrew Lockley and Peter Bebb  (INCEPTION)
Presented by: Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
winner: Aaron Sorkin (THE SOCIAL NETWORK)
Presented by:Josh Brolin and Javier Bardem

Writing (Original Screenplay)

winner: David Seidler (THE KING’S SPEECH)
Presented by:Josh Brolin and Javier Bardem

No comments:

Post a Comment